B.Sc. Index

Module nameCodeY/SOrganiser
Introduction to Modern PhysicsSEF0380/A
Mechanics and MaterialsSEF0050/A&BDr Theo Kreouzis
Fields and WavesSEF0060/BDr Andrei Sapelkin
Electricity and Atomic PhysicsSEF0070/BDr Richard Donnison
Mathematical Techniques 1SPA41211/ADr Chris Clarkson
Scientific MeasurementSPA41031/AProf William Gillin
Classical PhysicsSPA44011/AProf David Berman
Professional Skills for ScientistsSPA46011/ADr Ulla Blumenschein
Electric and Magnetic FieldsSPA42101/BDr Chris White
Quantum PhysicsSPA42151/BDr Sanjaye Ramgoolam
Mathematical Techniques 2SPA41221/BDr Marcella Bona
Our UniverseSPA41011/BProf Richard Nelson
Modern PhysicsSPA44021/BDr Mark Baxendale
Introduction to C++ ProgrammingSPA43211/BDr Ulla Blumenschein
Introduction to Energy and Environmental PhysicSPA42501/BDr Eram Rizvi
Mathematical Techniques 3SPA52182/ADr Alston Misquitta
ThermodynamicsSPA52192/ADr Jan Mol
Nuclear Physics and AstrophysicsSPA53022/ADr Chris Clarkson
Quantum Mechanics ASPA53192/ADr Timothy Clifton
StarsSPA53072/ADr David Tsiklauri
Communication Skills for PhysicistsSPA50002/ADr David Mulryne
Introduction to Scientific ComputingSPA56662/A&BDr Anthony Phillips
Condensed Matter ASPA52282/BDr John Dennis
Physics LaboratorySPA52012/BDr Phil Bull
Physical DynamicsSPA53042/BDr David Vegh
Electromagnetic Waves & OpticsSPA52222/BDr Will Sutherland
Physics of Energy and the EnvironmentSPA52502/BDr Eram Rizvi
Planetary SystemsSPA52412/BDr Craig Agnor
Elementary Particle PhysicsSPA63063/ADr Ulla Blumenschein
Spacetime and GravitySPA63083/ADr Ricardo Monteiro
Synoptic PhysicsSPA63003/ADr Alkistis Pourtsidou
Statistical Data AnalysisSPA63283/ADr Seth Zenz
Quantum Mechanics BSPA64133/AProf Andreas Brandhuber
Computational Condensed Matter PhysicsSPA63153/ADr Kostya Trachenko
Physical Cosmology SPA63113/ADr Phil Bull
Mathematical Techniques 4SPA63243/ADr Sanjaye Ramgoolam
Physics Review ProjectSPA69133/A&BDr Craig Agnor
Extended Independent ProjectSPA67763/A&BDr Craig Agnor
Physics of GalaxiesSPA63053/BDr David Tsiklauri
Statistical PhysicsSPA64033/BDr Rodolfo Russo
Quantum Mechanics and SymmetrySPA63253/BProf Steve Thomas
Radiation Detectors SPA63093/BProf Peter Hobson
Group Project for Physicists SPA65433/BDr Mark Baxendale
Condensed Matter BSPA63123/BDr Andrei Sapelkin

Juno Champion

The school holds Juno Champion status, the highest award of this IoP scheme to recognise and reward departments that can demonstrate they have taken action to address the under-representation of women in university physics and to encourage better practice for both women and men.