MSc Physics (three pathways:Theoretical Physics, Particle Physics and Condensed Matter Physics)


This is a one calendar year full-time MSc in Physics consisting of three streams: Theoretical Physics, Particle Physics and Condensed Matter Physics. The three streams are distinguished by the choice of 60 credit MSc project and compulsory taught modules.

Programme structure

For all three streams the programme consists of 120 credits of taught modules (chosen from the list of approved modules) taken during semesters 1 and 2 (and examined during the May/June  examination period) and a compulsory 60 credit MSc Physics Research Project undertaken during semesters 2 and 3 and over the summer with submission of the project normally in late August. 

Programme specific information

MSc Physics: Condensed Matter Physics

MSc Physics: Particle Physics

MSc Physics: Theoretical Physics